Testimonials

 


“I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Chad and his company, The Nashville Handyman. He has completed several projects for us, both large and small, and we have been so pleased each time with his excellent work. He is kind, professional, and completely trustworthy. Earlier this year, he and his team completed a large number of repairs and structural improvements in our crawl space that had been suggested by a structural engineer when we purchased the house. His estimate was half of what was estimated by two local structural repair companies and the work was outstanding. We received a professional, emailed estimate and invoice – anyone ever trying to hire a handyman in this Nashville knows how rare that can be! He completed the multiple-day project on time and always arrived when he said he would. No chasing him and begging him to finish projects like we experienced with other companies. Another rarity in this hot housing market.

Chad gave us a detailed and very affordable estimate for another larger project that we plan on completing in the near future, and I hope to work with him on all our other project needs! We also really appreciate how when our dishwasher handle broke and my husband’s “repair” made it worse, he made time in his very busy schedule to come by and quickly fix it. He patiently answers all of our questions – and I have A LOT of questions. I would recommend The Nashville Handyman to anyone for any home repair or project!”

Sarah C.
June 29, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“We needed a very large California King Waterbed taken apart and searched long and hard for someone to do this unusual work.  Most people we found got mixed reviews, and most did not even reply to our inquiry!  Finally we found The Nashville Handyman.  After one call I was sure we had found a solution.  Chad was quick to give us a quote and responded promptly to my emails. He and his assistant arrived right on time and they were incredibly efficient. I talked with him about two more projects and plan to hire him again.  You should visit his website, TheNashvilleHandyman.com.  This is one you will definitely want to add to your contacts.  If you need anything from A to Z done to your home, The Nashville Handyman can take care of it!”

Tom B.
June 27, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“Am I ever glad I found Chad! I rent out a home in East Nashville and it has been difficult to not only find someone who will call me back, but actually will perform the work. Not only did Chad keep in touch with me, but the jobs were performed better than I expected and he was very reasonable. I was nervous that I would find scratches or dents on the walls and floors, but there was no sign that anyone had even been there except for the job was completed. I’m keeping this guy in my contacts.”

Connie F.
June 21, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“I’m so glad I found the Nashville Handyman.  I cannot say enough good things about Chad!  He was prompt, efficient and very reasonable.    The quality of work was excellent!  He painted two rooms and removed some old wallpaper – both were things that I didn’t have time to do.   I will definitely refer and use him again.”

Becky C.
May 6, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“The Nashville Handyman did an amazing job working on my house!!! They were able to do twice as much work than I had originally intended for half of the cost I was expecting. He reinstalled some supports in my crawl space, reinforced studs in the attic, fixed the vent for my dryer, and installed 3 light fixtures in just a few hours. He was very polite and professional, and I couldn’t be more pleased with the work done. I will definitely be calling again. Thanks!”

Laurel R.
April 14, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“Chad came by to reseed our yard, do not know whether the bare areas will fill in as it was just done yesterday but he did what he needed to do and was here when he was suppose to be. Though the area treated is very small, the job size did not deter Chad from accepting the job. I am so grateful for this and plan to ask him for additional help very soon.”

Barbara M.
March 18, 2016
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“I would like to say I am more than pleased with the work that Chad performed for me. One of the legs from my Sofa completely broke off the base & He had no problem fixing my sofa plus he was alot cheaper than everyone else that I called for the same repair. I would  refer him to anyone that needs service done that they cannot fix themselves.”

Pauvere M.
December 9, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“Reliable and professional. He calls to check on services before and after. What more could you want?”

Noreen L.
June 13, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


“Finally someone to call for help with those not so easy household projects. Chad was very responsive, prompt, professional and pleasant, and I will absolutely be calling him again. I definitely recommend The Nashville Handyman!”

Kristy T.
March 15, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“Chad is very affordable, dependable, and reliable. He tackled a long list of things to prepare our home for sale, and things got done very professionally and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone.”

Vicki M.
March 10, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“I was referred to this company as I needed repairs done urgently. Three days before closing of a property I was selling the agent informed me that siding had been ripped off. I contacted Chad who is very pleasant and easy to work with. He was able to get the job done within the time frame. I would highly recommend The Nashville Handyman”

Shereme S.
March 5, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“Chad (The Nashville Handyman) is efficient, knowledgable, and reliable. He can handle nearly any task you can give him and takes pride in his work. A true gem! Very lucky to have found him for all our household needs.”

Zoe Sara A.
February 25, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“What a relief it was to be introduced to the Nashville Handyman!  When we moved into our new home there seemed like a bazillion household chores needing to be done.  Thanks to Chad’s expertise and patience, the list is under control!  He did everything we needed from repairing disposals and building bookcases to hanging art and outfitting our laundry room with utility shelves. His rate is very reasonable and he doesn’t drag out projects.  He’s more than earned his spot on my speed dial!”

Yvonne B.
February 11, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Yelp.com


“Chad arrived on time and has great work ethics. He worked most of the day and will return next week to complete the jobs we had. He will also be returning to give us estimates for upcoming repairs needed.”

Charla S.
February 6, 2015
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“Chad did a great job removing all leaves from my property. I recommend his services.”

Adam W.
December 11, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“Jobs were well done. I will use him again. “

Koen V.
November 11, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“Chad is communicative, making sure i know when his team will be at the house. He is responsive to changes or needs and the work he and his team does is fantastic. He has picked up 2 clients in my neighborhood in one month based on the work he has been doing in my lawn. Don’t be shy, hire Chad!”

Jim P.
September 24, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“Chad is very professional. He comes and does exactly what he’s said he is going to do and does it well. I’m very pleased with Chad’s services and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a trustworthy professional to get the job done.”

David S.
May 29, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“Working with Chad has been great! His service is prompt, timely, and the quality is top notch.”

Mike Z.
May 23, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“Chad was fantastic. He returned my call promptly, came out that same day and I had a quote by that night. He mowed the lawn the following week and is now my “lawn guy.” I will be using him for further garden work when I have a plan. He’s a very calm and knowledgeable guy. Great to work with!”

EJ T.
May 5, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“He responded to my messages very quickly & gave me a great price. His work was great and fast, he came even before I thought he would but it worked out great for my schedule. The only reason I’m not going to continue to use him is because my fiance brought me a lawnmower.”

Janesha C.
May 4, 2014
5 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com


 

“”

Will J.
May 1, 2014
4 out of 5 stars
Thumbtack.com